Call: (215) 600-2405 Make A Payment

21st Century Storage - Philadephia

3503 North B St, Philadelphia, PA 19134
Current Customers: 215.600.2157

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 50 Reviews
5 Stars - 50 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I can't even with this place, crappy customer service
Unhappy customer
November 4, 2016
I overlooked the negative reviews thinking that it was a few unhappy customers and that there were more "good" reviews on this website than bad one. Because of that and the convenient location, my husband and I decided to go with this company. Our initial visit to sign up went very well, the place looked good and clean and the girls were friendly, so we assumed all would be well. WRONG! We were told that fees were due by a certain date and that we could pay "conveniently" online. When the time came to submit a payment online their website couldn't locate our account, we called the number for "customer service" and got nowhere. We get a text message saying our account is delinquent (before the date they gave us to pay) so we go in person and try to explain that we had been trying to pay online for a week and were not able to. The girl at the store had a bad attitude and wasn't very helpful, I assumed she was having a bad day, we paid our fee (late fees included even though their system was the one glitching). When we tried to ask for help accessing the online payment center because due to our work schedules we cannot always make it in time before they close, we got the nasty attitude again and an "oh well I don't know what to tell you". I was very frustrated and upset at their lack of professionalism, we decided to leave. The next month we tried again online and still their computer system showed that we didn't have an account, which is ironic because they sure did find an account to charge late fees on but I digress. So before we are charged late fees again, my husband ends up having to take unpaid time off work to make a payment before we are hit with late fees again. I'm not sure who helped him but he said it was a man, he was able to sort out or online bill pay but then proceeds to tell us that the date the woman gave us to pay wasn't correct. Not once did anyone apologize for the inconvenience or even acknowledge the poor customer service. I am just very disappointed overall with the service. I hope that in the future they can be at least a smidge more professional.
Reply from Manager on November 7, 2016

Dear customer, we regret that you had a poor experience at 21st Century Storage. I would like to address a few of your concerns and assure you that we will continue to evaluate our processes to ensure that the feedback that we receive is acted upon in an effort to deliver complete customer satisfaction. We believe that our rental process is straightforward, clear and concise, and is delivered to each and every customer in an efficient manner. Due dates for rent, late fee schedules, etc. are clearly communicated orally at the time of the rental, and each customer is given a copy of the rental agreement, which has all the key dates, such as when rent is due, when late fees occur, etc. We believe that when our new customers leave the office they have a clear understanding of the rental agreement. It is straightforward and presented in a user-friendly manner. As for our online bill pay, it is also straightforward and user friendly. We offer a tutorial sheet as a supplement to the rental agreement, but the majority of our tenants are able to navigate to the payment screen easily to make their payments. I believe that there may have been some difficulty for you as a first-time user. The initial visit to the payment site requires each tenant to set up an account, much the same way a new customer would to any site (set user name, password, etc.). We believe this process is also straightforward, but we are always available to help if needed. We apologize for the difficulty you had, but we stand by our rental agreement and website functionality as easy-to-use and understand. We have had thousands of tenants who have had trouble-free and exceptional end-to-end experiences from reservation to rental to length of stay to the day of move-out. Thanks for your feedback.

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Leslie C Baker
October 29, 2016
You have an employee there name Million who I find very knowledgeable about the facility and does all that she can to help me when I come. As a senior adult I find that not many people care to accommodate us in can not say that about Millie, as long as I need storage space 21ccs is where I'll be thanks to Millie
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The best staff and units in Philly. Love this place.
Michael Bush
October 29, 2016
The neighborhood is not so great, but the prices are by far the best. I have looked at several storage units all around Philly and have come to the conclusion that for the price I pay, this is the place for me. One example is a 5x5 climate controlled unit for $24.00 a month. This is 50 % less than anyone else for what they offer. The access hours are 6 am- 6 pm. There is a entrance gate with a code to let you in and then you can pull right up to the part of the building close to your unit. This is huge and means short walks for you and no getting lost. I feel I need to explain the lock. This type is an insert lock and is super safe with no hinges. You cannot pry off the lock this way so thieves do not bother. I was in another storage facility and moved because of the break-ins. Padlocks are only as strong as the hinges holding them. The staff are super nice and helpful. I completely trust them and have never had 1 single problem. They treat all people respectful as far as I have seen and I have been in the office many times.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Extremely polite exceed customer service
Dr. Clarke
October 10, 2016
Leslie and Millie are astronomical wonderful with their customer service. very easy access. clean and the best customer service in my life love this place plus the convenience of the facily I love it. will recommend this place to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jay Muse
September 17, 2016
Millie & Leslie Rivera have consistently provided me with exceptional service. They are knowledgeable, personable and a pleasure to work with them. Throughout my experience at 21st Century, they are to go to people to address any questions or concerns I've had. Because of them, I'll gladly recommend 21st Century. J. Muse
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I really enjoy doing business with the B street 21st century storage.
Roberto Baez
September 3, 2016
The costumer service at the B street storage facility is always great. Millie is always great with helping me out with making every visit easy and smooth. I always leave there with less worries. Just wish long time, steady paying costumers could get some kind of price break.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes
Mr. Berdie Holland
August 30, 2016
I have visited other storage units in Germantown no were near as clean and neat, The storage unit in North phila is clean and neat. I personally love Ms. Leslie Bautista, she go's out of her way to help you, she should be Manager, is the best ever. She greats you with a smile and Ms. Millie Rivera as will so helpful. I will miss Ms. Bautista if she go to other 21 century stores but Ms. Rivera can take over and do the same. God bless them. Almost forgot a young man that works there as will he is the same way greats you with a smile go out of his wayas will to help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best storage
aida rivera
August 20, 2016
I will like everyone to know Millie is the best of the best. She knows what's she doing with her job very professional. Very courteous.never had better customer service in my life like this love this place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very nice and accommodating
mikey
July 3, 2016
I had to unexpectedly move out of my place on a Sunday a few months back. The people at 21 century storage were extremely helpful, as I showed up a little frazzled late in the day. The place was clean, easy to access, and available to enter until 10 pm , which was very helpful with my busy schedule. Millie and Genie were the best! could not ask for a better experience
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
SUPERB
Sharni McIntyre
November 13, 2015
GREAT SERVICE. I would recommend this place to everyone. Leslie and Millie definitely work as a team. It was very last minute that I needed storage and they over accomodated me to make sure that I had what I needed. Thats called customer service. You dont find that everywhere but I can say you will find it at 21st Century Storage b street location. Thanks Guys for all your help. EXCELLENT
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
M. Rosario
April 22, 2015
The young gentleman did a great job today assisting me to the perfect storage space that I needed. The store and driveway aisles were very clean. I would highly recommend. Than you Adam
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Storage place
tamarahillhouse@yahoo.com
March 12, 2015
B street is awesome when I moved in everyone was very friendly and helpful. The price fit my budget, the paperwork didn't take long and it was very clean and modern. This is a big step up from King storage where half the time I cant get in because the keypad is broken, its dirty, cold, and run down I'm much happier with Century 21.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria
March 4, 2015
Want to thank Leslie for the great customer services, real friendly patience and she was a big help. Thanks 21st century self-storage on 3503 north B st for the best customer services best employee nice place its real clean, secure, easy access to the storage your stuff and the best prices Guaranteed!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Quality Service
Elia Ayala
February 16, 2015
Millie has been very helpful. best customer service I had. I love her and I love this place. she and Leslie when I needed the most help they help me with everything LOVE THEM !!! No me quejo de este sitio TIENEN LOS MEJORES PRECIOS
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Superior Service
Stephanie Brown
February 6, 2015
The 21css storage at B street has top notch facilities, quality staff that offers excellent customer service, and professional upper level management. I recently contacted the district manager, Chris Feya, with a concern that I had. He addressed my concerns in a timely and very efficient manner. He offered an acceptable compromise and I am thrilled to be able to continue to do business with them. Kudos to both the staff and management of the B street location in Philly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ms Rosa
December 18, 2014
The team on B street are a wonderful group of people and have made moving and storing my stuff very easy. I would definitely recommend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
to whom it may concern
October 16, 2014
Lesly and Danny are the best
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
cyndy e
September 12, 2014
vine ayer para cojer un storage y el hombre adam q me ayude fue muy muy good. Estoy contento con el espacio q tengo con ellos. Very very good peepel
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nicki
September 6, 2014
I came from the storage place on C street and let me tell you the customer service performed by Adam was wayyyyyy better . And the units are really clean. This is the best storage place i ever had. and I had rented at 3 different locations previously. Way to go Adam !! 2 thumbs up
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sophia Garcia
June 13, 2014
I don't have a storage unit here but when i need one i know to come here for it was raining and a nice man named adam let me wait inside the office with him while i waited for my bus to come. all the people should be like this. and the white guy was really nice to i think his name was rusel. thanks u 2
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephanie Brown
May 5, 2014
I LOVE this storage company. My experience at the B street facility just keeps getting better and better. I had an issue with my account that was quickly resolved by the DM, Chris. He was very friendly and professional and addressed ALL of my concerns quickly. Millie, the manager referred my issue to him in a timely manager. They are sooo great! As a Customer Service Manager, Customer Service is very important to me. If I could rate them both, I would give them an A++. Thank You!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Neethi
May 4, 2014
Highly recommended!!! Last Sunday, we drove to the storage unit from NJ. By the time we arrived, it was already 4:30pm. We called and told the manager, Milly, that we were stuck in traffic and that we would try to get there ASAP. Not only did she wait for us, she patiently described the unit and showed us how to enter/exit the facility. The unit are super clean and well maintained. The staff seems very friendly and the prices are great!! We got the first two months free, plus free boxes :) I would recommend this place to everyone!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Adan
April 12, 2014
Besides one of the managers Adam having the same name as me, he's awesome. And the other lady manager rocks too.. They always try to help you out and put in the extra effort to do so.. Abd the white guy who cleans the place keeps it real good.. Every time i be there he is always moving non stop, take a breathe dude. you guys are great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ROQUE JR SOTO
April 5, 2014
I have NO COMPLAIN with the ppl at the storagefacility especially Milly. She is a Blessing. We might be unit number but to Milly we are human.My problem is the dumb web site. First it dont let me log in so I though maybe I'm putting the wrong password so I ask to retrieve it, I t said in 15 minute you get one. I swear it been 3 Month and waiting.The 5 star are for the worker on Philadelphia location on B st. ! star goes to whom created this site..IT SUCK...Sign The Rock
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
To whom it may concern
April 4, 2014
ADAM IS THE BEST!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Luis
February 8, 2014
I have been a customer at 21st Century for a while and i am really comfortable here thanks to Adam his partner Milly. Thank you Guys and keep up the GREAT work! I already brought some of my other family here as well and they like it too. Que te pase un buen dia, y que Dios te ayude.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria
January 15, 2014
Millie and Adam are the best. Nicest people I ever met in storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Verna Brown
December 30, 2013
I was extremely pleased with the service that I received from the manager, Millie Rivera. She was so helpful and patient. I am a senior and not everyone has the patience to assist me. Millie took care of me and continues to assist me whenever I come in. I have referred both friends and family to this facility because of her. I also love the friendliness of the other staff members including Adam, the other manager. Best of all, this facility is clean and provides easy access. Thanks Millie and Adam. YOU BOTH ROCK!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephanie Brown
December 30, 2013
I just had to write this review to say how impressed I was with both the facility and the manager at the B street location. The manager, Millie Rivera, helped me personally and I was extremely pleased with her friendliness and helpfulness. As a customer service manager myself, customer service is very important to me. I fully researched my options before choosing this facility and Millie made me glad that I did. I wish I could steal her away to work for me. She is GREAT and deserves a RAISE!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
elizabeth deloatch
December 3, 2013
Adam miranda, has giving me excellent service,every time i visit my storage .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Carlo
November 8, 2013
I been to the store in the passed 3 days to make sure i could get a medium size unit and Adam assured me he would help me each and every time I came in and he did. I got my unit today and I am happy with it. Adam and Millie are very nice.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephan Mambazo
November 8, 2013
I have found this site to be the best facility I have worked with. The units are clean, and the environment is customer friendly. The staff, especially Adam, are courteous, professional, and value me as a customer and a person. I will, and have, recommended this company and this site to friends and family with storage needs. Moving here from 1000 miles away was an easier process because of Adam and 21st Century!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jessica
November 8, 2013
I've been in your storage place many times and the first thing I always notice is the maintenance of this place has improved so much and you guys finally have a staff that is atentive to the customers. Keep up the good work and tell your employees that I love the way they treat me when I come in to make my payments. One time I was short a few dollars and your employees came together to help me make that payment. I was so embarrrassed but they made me feel comfortable. Thank You guys
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Elvis Martinez
November 7, 2013
I was one of the first tenants in your facility. And you have improved very much you have now a wonderful staff way better than before there is something about a place the welcomes you and knows your name... Adam and Millie are just the best especially Adam who has always been there to answer my concerns when there was one Thanks and Best Regards Elvis Martinez
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nelsy Latorre
November 7, 2013
My cousin Danny has a 10 by 10 storage unit here and we both put our stuff in it. I used to store on C street but that place was really dirty. I am much happier and better off here. This place is so clean and the managers are really nice. I bumped into the janitor one time before too and he was really sweet and helpful. I give this place 5 STARS ***.. I believe the managers name are Millie and Adam. so Thank You Guys and keep up the good work <3
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gabriel Decena-Miraye
November 7, 2013
I have been for almost a year. And no complaints so far. I have been very satisfied. The staff here is very nice. They are Millie and Adam. Ask for them :) And they are open 7 days a week. Which I thought was very good
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Richard Andrew
November 7, 2013
21st Century is the BEST!!! They have nice attitudes. this is my second time renting from them. I have no worries about my things . they are very safe and secure. i would not recommend any other storage co. You ever have to use their facility at 3503 N. B Street ask for Adam or Milly . THEY ARE THE BEST!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eve C.
November 7, 2013
Both employees were very polite and professional
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nancy Irizarry
November 7, 2013
This employee at 21st Century Storage, was very professional, polite and also helpful in explaining every detail when renting a unit. My experience at this location was a very good one. I , honestly enjoyed my visit at 21st Century Storage with Adam Miranda.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
wilfredo
November 7, 2013
I have a unit here now thanks to one of the managers that I met on facebook named Adam. I was in a tight bind and he really looked out. I really appreciate all the help he gave me. I didn't know I could write a review until one day I came in n I over heard him and the female manager who works with him saying they got a bad review. So I have to put the word out that these people are really nice and work with you. They understand where you coming from and try really hard to help you. So let them help you like they helped me. They are really proffesional and kind people and I'm greatful for the experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alma
October 27, 2013
I am forwarding this review to the attention of management regarding the excellent service I was given on 10/27/13 by employee Millie Rivera. She was very professional, thorough & personable. She did an exceptonal job in helping me get a unit. Her job knowledge was superb & she deserves a promotion.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
victoria Rodriguez
September 19, 2013
Millie has great custmore service she helped us out alot she is very friendly she made me feel very comfortable. You have a great general manager. She knew what she was doing and she was very quick.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
rios zulema
August 7, 2013
yo quiero darles las gracias a ADAN Y CRIS por darme un buen servisio y aparte por espricarme las reglas y precauciones que tengo que tener. hacerca de mis pagos gracias por escucharme y tener mucho tiempo conmigo y disculparme por haber tenido un poco de actitud espero volver el proximo ano y tener el gusto de verlos alos dos
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jessenia
August 7, 2013
I was checking prices in different storage places and this place was little more "economy friendly" than the rest.. But the main reason I rented here was the STAFF. Let me just say PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY, FUNNY, HONEST, and a good LISTENER. This young man Adam who was the manager of the store showed the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE that I ever encountered at a storage place.. Before here I checked out another storage place and those people were so rude and nasty that I just walked out. So I might say he made my experience very pleasant, knowledgeable and enjoyable. 5 STARS
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Iliyana
August 6, 2013
The place is great and I was recommended to go here by my brother's friend. It's really clean and I can drive right up to my space to drop things off. My apartment is not big enough to keep everything there and this place is great to keep all my extra stuff at a great price and really friendly and helpful persons.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jose
August 6, 2013
I choose this place because I live nearby and they cheaper than all the other places around. My brother store here for 3 years and he's happy with his storage and the people here all great.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ms. Savage
August 3, 2013
I am so thankful for these guys. I made a reservation and rented a truck and was coming from out of state. I got stuck in traffic mess and could not get there until about 2 hours after they closed. I called the property but it was after hours and the staff had already gone home. Well, wouldn't you know it, I got their answering service, and the service called someone and next thing you know, not one, but 2 members of the staff showed up and allowed me to do the rental and move in -- hours after they had closed. Millie and Adam (I think that's what he said his name was) were so helpful and they didn't even seem to mind having to come in on their own time on a Saturday night. I've never had such great service. Most places wont even let you in if they are at or near closing time.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Derick
August 3, 2013
First thing i noticed was that it was XTREEMMMELY clean n the staff there was Pretty cool and nice. I dealt with the Manager Adam there and he was REAL with me from the GET and let me know what I had to do... From walking in i aint expect to get a storage unit but he helped me save a ALOT of money and i had a unit from 15 minutes from me walkin in
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 3, 2013
They were great and vevry helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 26, 2013
Write a review